Tim Rice and Stuart Brayson began their collaboration on From Here To Eternity in May of 2002. Although book writer Bill Oakes did not join the creative team until 2009, in the intervening years the songwriting duo were able to workshop the key musical numbers and gauge the overall interest in the project. 

From Here To Eternity is based upon the 1951 James Jones' classic novel of the same name, which was the inspiration for the Academy Award winning 1953 film starring Montgomery Clift and Deborah Kerr. The cast of From Here To Eternity features Robert Lonsdale as Robert E. Lee Prewitt, Darius Campbell as Milt Warden, Rebecca Thornhill as Karen Holmes and Siubhan Harrison as Lorene. 

From Here To Eternity began previews at the Shaftesbury Theatre on 30 September 2013 and officially opened on 23 October 2013. The show closed on 29 March 2014 but was filmed for cinemas and later home release.